The story of Buff the Cat, a stray we took into our home with the help of strangers on the internet.

This is why kindness is the best trait we can have as humans.

Jean Grey | Neurodivergent Rising
6 min readJan 11, 2024
Buff, the buff tabby.

I have a story for you, my Medium friends. If you have seen my posts on social media (Jean Grey, @neurodivergentrising) asking for donations & selling my services the last 2 months, listen up because I have some truths to share about this experience as well as some loving updates! If you have not, here is my tale about BUFF, the buff tabby who finally found his forever home.

Buff and his teddy!

It all started in May 2023 when a stray, dirty, bloody kitty ran out at me in the street while I was riding my bike home. He followed me to my doorstep & we fed him.

He began showing up regularly looking like got into bar fights. He would come in and out of our backyard, slowly trusting each of my kids besides me to pet him. We were cautious, observant, and I began asking neighbors who's cat it may be.

We learned he was a stray who grew up blocks over with other strays and though people would give him a head pet, no one took him in. Other cats bullied him and he…

--

--

Jean Grey | Neurodivergent Rising

#ActuallyAutistic #ADHD #CPTSD Sharing my Late realized Neurodivergent experiences. INFP-A | Cat lover | Writer | Blogger